Home » Uncategorized » Yummi Pouch Review and Giveaway! (Closed)

Yummi Pouch Review and Giveaway! (Closed)

Recently, a group of SAHMs that I am a part of got into a very heated discussion about baby food pouches. I’m really not exaggerating when I say it was heated, we’re still talking about the debate over 2 months later! The main points of discussion in the debate were that pouches were wasteful, expensive, and that one could never really know what was in them.

Well ladies and gentlemen, Today I am proud to share with you, The Yummi Pouch!

IMG_4387

Before the yummi pouch, I can honestly say that I had never given a pouch a try. I make my own baby food most of the time, and something about a squeeze pouch of food kind of grossed me out. But I understand that some parents love the convenience of the pouches. It’s the downsides that the mom’s debated about that make people dislike them. Plus, if you check out the ingredients of most of the store bought pouches, they’re all mostly made of apples rather than the vegetables listed on the front!

The yummi pouch is a product that gives you all of the convenience of the baby food pouches plus all the added benefits of being cost-effective, environmentally friendly, and healthier since you can fill them with your own, home-made purees. Another added bonus, one that I’m sure my readers know I look for in a product, is that this company is small and family owned! So when you use the yummi pouch, you are supporting an American family rather than a big corporation that outsources jobs to other countries.

IMG_4394

Lets talk about the actual product!

It’s such an awesome little invention that I’m amazed it isn’t already being sold in major stores. The design is simple, but really effective.

Here are the key features of the pouch that make it so great:

  • It is completely reusable, recyclable, and green.
  • Freezer and Dishwasher safe
  • BPA, Phthalate and PVC Free
  • It has an extra wide cap which makes it ideal for little hands, but the threads makes it childproof enough that they can’t open them without mommy’s help.
  • It has a specially designed bottom that allows the pouch to stand up while you fill it.
  • Extra wide mouth for filling, and a reinforced zipper to keep it from opening!
  • It has a 6oz fill line which helps for portion control and leaves room for expanding in the freezer
  • It has clearly marked lines on the back where you can write the date and contents (which then wash off when you’re done!)
  • The spout is sturdy and will stand up to those teething, chewing babies!

IMG_4398

These are great for kids of all ages! The Boon spoon attaches to them for the little babies, and they’re the perfect size for toddler and children hands. But lets be honest for a second- I’m looking forward to filling these with some blended drinks, throwing them in the cooler, and hitting the beach with them this summer! *wink*

They’re super easy to drink from. You don’t need a lot of pressure to get the contents out. One of my friends asked if the zipper opening being on the side concerned me, but as soon as I saw my little one holding it, I wasn’t worried. Since the spout is on the side, the little hands naturally hold on the edge that has the zipper opening. So if they squeeze it, they’re squeezing it CLOSED rather than open. Make sense? Just to be safe, I filled one with water, then put it in the floor and stepped on it, and it didn’t open!

IMG_4400
IMG_4403

Now here is the real kicker! The Yummi Pouch retails for $15 for a pack of 6. Which divides out to $2.50 a pouch! That’s awesome if you get as much use out of them as I already have in the month that I’ve had them.

Here is a comparison between the store bought pouches and the yummi pouch. You can see the size difference! I opened the store bought pouch and squeezed it into the yummi pouch, then put a flashlight behind it so you can see how full it is. A $2 pouch only filled the yummi pouch half way!

IMG_4407

IMG_4408

Yummi Pouch makes so great accessories to use with the pouches, from color-coded caps to a special tool that makes filling them a breeze! The only thing I’d like to see from the company now are different sized pouches and possibly some different colors!

Overall I think these are a really great product that will become much more popular in the next year or so. They kick the store bought pouches out of the water by taking away the guess work in the ingredients, minimizing the cost, and having a better environmental foot print. They are affordable, practical, easy, and economical! And now YOU have a chance to win some right here!

This giveaway will run from April 1st through April 12th. You can enter to win your own set of 6 Yummi Pouches! There are three mandatory entries, and then some you can earn every day!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Also- Be sure to check out Yummi Pouch’s website by clicking HERE. There’s all kinds of great info on the site, as well as some recipes, and those accessories I mentioned. You can buy a 6 pack of yummi pouches HERE.

You can also like them on Facebook by clicking HERE!

3 thoughts on “Yummi Pouch Review and Giveaway! (Closed)

  1. I really like the theory behind these reusable pouches. The ones in the store sort of skeeve me out, especially the ones with yogurt. Shelf stable yogurt seems really gross to me.

  2. Pingback: Yummi Pouch (Review) - Pray Species

Tell me what you think!

