Home » Uncategorized » Random Act of Kindness

Random Act of Kindness

Yesterday I was driving from Elliot’s Godparent’s to my own parents. My gas light had been on for a while and I knew I absolutely had to stop or I was going to run out. I was in a really sketchy part of town, and it was almost 10PM. I pulled up to a gas station, but only had cash on me. and because Elliot was in the car asleep, I didn’t want to go in to pay. There was another guy there pumping his gas, and I decided that I was going to ask him to run in and prepay for me as soon as he was done pumping his own gas.

Thats when I was kind of freaking out. I worried that he would just steal my money, or worse. But I just sucked it up, got out of my car, and went to ask. I just told him my baby was in the car and I didn’t want to leave him, and asked if he would run in and prepay for me, adding that he could buy a coffee or something for his trouble. He said sure and ran in for me.

I waited by my car and when he got back to his I yelled, “Thanks, I appreciate it!” Then he waved back and yelled, “No problem! I added twenty dollars to it! Stay safe!”  Then he hopped in his car and drove off before I could even comprehend what he said to me.

A complete stranger doubled my gas money for me! And there I was worried that he would rob me or something simply because I was in a “bad” part of town. But instead he total blew me away with a simple but REALLY kind gesture.

I have had a rough few weeks. I’ve been stressed out and cranky, and that small act of kindness made me feel so great. I wish I had had a second to thank him.

I can’t wait to pay it forward. =)

3 thoughts on “Random Act of Kindness

Tell me what you think!

