Home » Uncategorized » SuperStash.net Review and Giveaway! (Closed)

SuperStash.net Review and Giveaway! (Closed)

I can’t even tell you how I first came across Superstash.net. I was probably searching the web for awesome cloth diaper stores and stumbled upon it. At first I was shocked at how great the prices were! Alva baby diapers started at just $4.99, Kawaii diapers start at $6.50, and shipping is cheap! I had never planned to try either of these brands because shipping them from china can take a few weeks, and I’m just too impatient for that!

401338_264594210278536_1751905667_n

The Site
That all changed when I found Superstash. I decided to give these diapers a try. I had already heard wonderful things about them from other CD moms. So I filled my cart with a couple of diapers. I found it really easy to complete the purchase because the site was linked with Paypal. So I didn’t have to find my wallet and get out my debit card, then punch the numbers in and put it all my information. Being able to click “pay with paypal” made the whole process so simple (dangerously simple considering how often I want to order from there!)

SuperStash also sells other diaper related products such as Wetbags for storing dirty diapers, Cj’s BUTTer which is a cloth diaper safe and all natural Diaper cream, extra inserts for diapers in Microfiber and bamboo, Newborn sized diapers, and diaper sprayers!

I expected my diapers to take a week or so to arrive. But then to my surprise, they were in my mailbox just three days later! I gleefully carried the package back inside and tore it open. Inside I found my diapers, but I also found 3 other items! The first one was a sample of Cj’s BUTTer, the cloth diaper safe cream that SuperStash carries. The second was a sample of Country Save Detergent to “prep my new diapers!” and the last was a card, with a hand written note on the inside thanking me for my order!

561366_295555597182397_531709292_n

The quick shipping, the samples, and especially the card were all really endearing to me. I was so pleased with my order I immediately started thinking about ordering more! And I hadn’t even tried the diapers yet! I went right online, found SuperStash on Facebook, and liked the page. Then I took a closer look at the site. From reading the website I learned that SuperStash was founded by a SAHM named Carol. Her husband is in school working on his degree, and as a SAHM with a husband in grad school, I know how hard that can be. Shopping at SuperStash made me feel great because I know that I’m helping to support a small family as they work towards bettering their lives. They’re only an online store right now, but they have big hopes of having a true “brick and mortar” store sometime in the future.

The Product!
My first order included two One-Sized Alva Pocket Diapers. The color I was most excited about was Great Grey.

421064_289348841136406_1742147974_n

The diapers were a little big for my skinny mini when they first arrive. Elliot was born prematurely, and only weighed about 6 pounds when these diapers came. By the time he was just over 10 pounds though, the diapers started to fit well. The diapers included a large microfiber insert that is great for Elliot! He’s able to wear the diaper for 2-3 hours without any leaks. For longer wear, I usually stuff the diaper with a bamboo insert. (also sold at SuperStash!)

The inside of the Alva diapers are not as soft as the inside of some of my over diapers, but that is because the inside layer is made from Polyester suedecloth rather than fleece. The suedecloth pulls moisture away from the baby’s skin and leaves them feeling dry. The Alva’s always feel dryer than any of my other diapers when I take them off of Elliot.

The diapers are one sized adjustable by snapping the rise snaps on the front of the diaper. Elliot is 8 months old and he is still wearing his Alva’s on the smallest setting. (Remember he’s a very small baby though!) I definitely anticipate these diapers being worn well past 30 pounds though!

1065362

Dont trust me? Check out these comments from other SuperStash Fans!

“I love superstash! She has extremely reasonable prices and fast shipping. Carol has always responded promptly to my emails and has even accommodated some special requests that I’ve made. You just can’t beat the personalized service that she provides. I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase cloth diapers.”-Stoneycakes, The Bump Community

“Every time I’ve ordered I’ve received free detergent and free cream, and a hand written thank you card. I like awesome service like that. Also her turn around time is outstanding! I always get my diapers less than 48 hours after I order.” -MrsFreeandClear, The Bump Community

“I just received an order from superstash, and I was very happy with my purchase. The prices are great, and shipping was fast! When I received my order in the mail, it was expertly packed. It also came with 2 free samples. I really liked the handwritten looking card included. It made me feel like a valued customer and my order was important rather than just one of the masses. I would definitely order there again.” -Ariaforte8, The Bump Community

“Carol’s website is the first I ever ordered from, and she has set the bar high! I also love her handwritten note and free samples. She has great prices, and responds very promptly to emails. I look at her site every week and I am going to be rounding out my NB stash soon with diapers from superstash.net.” -Candlequeen, The Bump Community

Check out SuperStash!
Superstash’s website can be found here- http://www.superstash.net
Right now they are celebrating their first birthday and have a great sale going on!

The Giveaway!
One lucky reader will be selected to win a giveaway from SuperStash.net! She has offered up 1 One-Sized Alva Diaper, 1 Alva Wetbag, and 1 sample of Cj’s Butter! Colors are to be determined by Carol, but if you give us a preference I’m sure she’ll do her best to accommodate you. There are 3 mandatory entries, and then a few other entries, one of which you can do every day!

Be sure to share this giveaway with your friends! Winner will be notified by Email.

**CONGRATULATIONS SALENA O! YOU WON!**

**All photos on this review are property of SuperStash.net

32 thoughts on “SuperStash.net Review and Giveaway! (Closed)

Tell me what you think!

