Home » Uncategorized » Reflections on 8 Months

Reflections on 8 Months

Elliot looks SO BIG to me all of a sudden. This month he has definitely changed a lot. He has gone from looking like a baby to looking like a little boy. I’m positive now that people we do not know can tell he’s a boy.

He has also started talking a LOT more! He said Momma for the first time this month. I was carrying him to his room to change him and he touched my face and said “momma” and I thought it was just a fluke. We had been practicing it for weeks, but he had never just said it to me like that. Then later in the day he did it two more times! =D

He said Dada this month to! It was just two days after he said momma. He tends to call for dada more, but I think its because the sound is easier for him. One day Jason came home from work and scooped Elliot up from his jumper, and Elliot immediately grabbed his face and went “dada!”

He also has his B sounds, and he likes to just talk to himself, “bah bah bah bah bah.” Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night and I can hear him in his room just talking to himself.

When it comes to crawling, we’re still not there. He can finally sit and hold himself up for a long time without toppling over. He wants to try to crawl, but he just hasn’t quite figured it out yet. He still prefers to be up on his feet. He loves to jump in the jumper!!

Here’s his 8 month photo!

2 thoughts on “Reflections on 8 Months

Tell me what you think!

