Home » Uncategorized » Cloth Diaper Blog- Ecoposh Fitted Review

Cloth Diaper Blog- Ecoposh Fitted Review

 

We bought an Ecoposh Fitted for Christmas for Elliot. I was very hesitant to buy one because they’re expensive! But I was at my wits end with over-night diapering. We had tried a few other fitteds, double stuffed pockets, TRIPLE stuffed pockets..nothing was keeping him dry over night. So I broke down and bought this diaper after a few people telling me to give it a try.
Here are the specifics- The diaper is made out of recycled water bottles, bamboo, and organic cotton. It is a One Sized diaper that has four size settings. The diaper is a pocket, and it comes with an insert. Combined with that insert the diaper is 10 layers thick (all bamboo). It also comes with an additional “6r” 7 layer bamboo soaker that is contoured. It requires a cover. It comes in 5 colors, and they’re all really cute. The inner is brown, so it hides any staining very well. It also has a double gusset.
 
After prepping it, we finally used it the other night. I didn’t use both the inserts, I only used to extra 6r soaker that is contoured. The main insert is thicker and I didn’t think I’d need it just yet. I put a Blueberry OS Cover over it.
HOLY COW this diaper is freaking AMAZING.
Elliot slept 10 hours that night. I woke him up the next morning and went to change him. I took the cover off, and the diaper was DRY.
Yeah, you read that right. The outside of this FITTED, was completely dry. I could have put him to bed without the cover and he would have been fine, and believe me when I say that he is one heavy wetter.
I already bought a second one, and as soon as I can I plan to buy at least one more so that I have one for every night (I wash every third day.) They can sometimes be found for $20 used on the CD swap on FB. They are $35 brand new.
I can’t rave enough about how great this diaper is. I’m absolutely in love with it. If we could afford to use them exclusively, I’d fill out my stash with them.
Heres a photo of Elliot wearing it!

One thought on “Cloth Diaper Blog- Ecoposh Fitted Review

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Cloth Diapers |

Tell me what you think!

