Home » Uncategorized » Recipe- Honey Dijon Chicken with Rosemary Potatoes

Recipe- Honey Dijon Chicken with Rosemary Potatoes

Sunday and Monday are two days of the week that I feel its really important to have good, hearty, home cooked meals. Sunday because of the southerner in me, and Monday because its the first day of the work week and therefore, the most exhausting (at least to me.)

So tonight for Sunday dinner I decided to make Honey Dijon Chicken with some Rosemary potatoes and share the recipe with you guys!

 

Start with your potatoes. =) Preheat your oven to 400 degrees.

In a bowl, mix the following ingredients…

  • 1/8 cup good olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 tablespoons minced garlic (3 cloves)
  • 2 tablespoons minced fresh rosemary leaves

Then, take your potatoes, I used 5 medium to small ones, and chop them into cubes. 

Image

 

 

Once all your potatoes are cubed, pour them into your bowl and mix it well, be sure to coat all the potatoes. 

Image

 

Spread them out in a baking sheet and put them in the oven to cook for 1 hour. Be sure to turn half way through cooking. 

 

After I put the potatoes in, I did the dishes (I like to clean as I cook), then I poured myself a cosmo before starting on the chicken. 

Image

 

For the chicken, take two large chicken breasts, and butterfly them into two halves. Pour two tablespoons of olive oil into a man. Then take your chicken breast halves and pat them dry with a paper towel, season them with some salt and pepper, and then put them in the pan to cook on medium heat. You’re going to need about ten minutes on each side. 

Image

 

 

 

While thats cooking, get your mustard mix ready. In a bowl, combine 1/4 cup of dijon mustard, 1/4 cup honey, and 1 tablespoon of spicy mustard. I threw in some parsley as well (my favorite)

Image

 

 

Once your chicken is done cooking, remove it from the heat and spread the mustard picture over it while still warm. Add your potatoes, and serve immediately! =)

 

Image

Tell me what you think!

