Home » Uncategorized » Awesome Dinner Inspired by Pinterest

Awesome Dinner Inspired by Pinterest

So I saw a pin on pinterest for Lemon Spaghetti. I love anything lemon, so of course my husband hates lemon….But I decided to make it anyways. I’ll post a link to the blog that inspired the recipe at the bottom, but I made some changes to it to make it easier (like it could GET any easier from what it already was) and it turned out great! We could taste the lemon, but it wasn’t overwhelming the dish.

It took a total of ten minutes to make!

Ingredients: (This is the recipe doubled)

8 oz Spaghetti (we used fettucini)

2 cloves garlic (chopped)

2 tsp olive oil

1 cup grated parm

Basil (original recipe says 5-6 leaves, I used dried from our spice rack and just eyed it. I probably added a tablespoon..maybe more)

1 Lemon, or 3 Tbls lemon juice

OPTIONAL THINGS I ADDED: Cashews, 4 oz cream cheese, 4 Tbl white wine (A Chardonnay would be great!)

Put the spaghetti on to cook.

In a separate pan, add the olive oil, chopped garlic, and cashews to cook on low. (This is also where I’d add the wine). As soon as the garlic is brown on the edges, pour everything into a large serving bowl.

I then added the cream cheese (make sure the cream cheese is already softened. Room temp would be perfect!) so that it melted down, and the basil (I just eyed the basil. It smelled delicious, so I kept adding. haha)

Then add a cup of grated parm (we used the shaker parm for pizza actually..haha!)

mix it all really well, then add the lemon juice and mix it again.

I had all that done in about 5 minutes. Then, because the spaghetti wasn’t finished, I buttered and garlic salted some bread and put it in the toaster oven, and put a bag of frozen broccoli in the microwave to steam.

5 minutes later, the toast and broc were both done. I drained the spag (DONT run more water on it!) and put it straight into the serving bowl and tossed it all together.

This ended up great! It was absolutely delicious and I wasn’t exhausted after making it. I started cooking at 6:18, We were eating a 6:32!!!, and we were done by 7. (Did I mention my husband had two servings, and put the extra in a thing to take for lunch tomorrow!? I was thrilled. haha)

Here’s the link to the recipe that inspired my twist: http://www.inomthings.com/?p=1756

Tell me what you think!

