Home » Uncategorized » well…

well…

I keep thinking about things I want to write about, but then when I sit down to write, I just have no inspiration whatsoever.

Elections were yesterday, I’m so glad I’m going to stop seeing these horrible ads on TV. but thats all I’m glad for. No, I didn’t vote. I don’t get into politics. Actually, yesterday Jason came home and he sat down on the couch and I mentioned something about the elections and he said, “Crap! I meant to vote..” and I was kind of stunned, because I was completely unaware that he paid any attention to it..so I asked, “Who would you have voted for..and for what?” and he goes, “I dont know.” so I asked, “Then why would you vote!?” and he said, “Just to vote!”

Ok heres my problem with that..In many other countries (Including France) its obligatory to vote. In America, it’s not. Sot hey’ve turned voting into this thing thats so necessary, and if you don’t vote, then you must not care about america right? So voting has turned into something thats just the ‘right’ thing to do. We we have STUPID PEOPLE VOTING.

So I ask, what’s better? Everyone voting, including stupid people that have no idea what’s going on, or JUST educated america? Because I’ll be the first one to say, that I would have been a stupid voter.

so yeah…I have no idea who won what, or what happened.

I only know of two bills on the ballot that I hope passed. 1) Prop 19, and 2) Prop 00192848271 (or something like that) This bill was just a proposal to change the Washington seal to that of a “taxpayer” with a tape worm attached to him. The article I read about it says this, “This measure would require the Seal of the State of Washington to be changed to depict a vignette of a tapeworm dressed in a three piece suit attached to the lower intestine of a taxpayer shown as the central figure. The seal would be required to be encircled with the following words: “Committed to sucking the life blood out of each and every tax payer.” The illustration would be selected from submissions submitted by taxpayers.”

I think thats incredible, and I hope it passed.

Tell me what you think!

