Home » Uncategorized » You wont get a scene, you’ll get a broadway musical.

You wont get a scene, you’ll get a broadway musical.

The other night I wrote a blog about this book I had just finished reading and somehow it never posted, and there seems to be no evidence of it ever existing..

Anyway, the book is Called Flipped and it was absolutely deliciously beautiful. So read it, if you’re into that type of thing.

 

I’m trying to motivate myself to write more, but I’m so exhausted. This semester is absolutely kicking my butt. If I’m not AT school, then I’m at work or doing homework, and I’m averaging about 4 hours of sleep a night. This past week and this coming week are probably the worst homework wise. My midterms are this week and Fall break starts friday afternoon for me.

I’m completely excited for fall break because Jason and I, along with Brittany and Dillon, will be going to Charleston, SC for 4 days of camping on the beach!! And today, the weather topped out at 91 degrees in Charleston which is totally perfect beach weather, and I just can’t wait to go.

It’s Monday, and we’re supposed to leave saturday morning, and I’m absolutely miserably sick. Two other girls I work with have been sick, and one of them has had it for over a week, but I’ll be damned if I let this stop me from going to the beach.

 

The real reason I’m writting though, is because I found my OLD ipod and have been listening to it in my car for the past few days. I can’t believe I ever completely moved onto my newer Ipod! (oops I should explain, My old computer crashed in 2007 and I lost all of my music, so the ipod I had from 2005 to 2007 could no longer be updated without losing all the music on it. So I got a new one with my New computer.) But there is SO MUCH good music on it, and while I was driving last night I got to thinking about music videos that I used to really love, so I’m going to put some links up.

Number one is “Confessions of a Broken Heart” by Lindsey Lohan. This music video is brilliant!

 

Number two is “Front Porch Looking In” By Lonestar. (I went through a Country music phase)

 

Number Three is “Up” By Shania Twain (She seems to be on Crack in this video)

 

Number Four is “Fidelity” by Regina Spektor (MY FAVORITE ARTIST OF ALL TIME)

 

Number Five is “Helena” by My Chemical Romance (I know..he looks like a wanna be cullen, but whateve. I love the video)

 

Ok..I could go on and on, but i’ll leave it at five. One day I’ll write an actually blog that requires thought.

 

 

Tell me what you think!

