Home » Uncategorized » I promised I’d write more. =)

I promised I’d write more. =)

I still need to write about my friend michelle, ABOUT MY LAST POST, worrying, and what it means to be a christian. =) I’ll write asap. I swear

My post about Nature V. Nurture and general revelation was one that I put a lot of thought into and when I submitted it to my religion prof, I got a 10 out of 10 on it. Its a subject that I’ve thought a lot about in the past two years particularly as i’ve learned to evaluate my own behavior and hold myself accountable for decisions. but I was EXTREMELY disappointed that no one left me comments!!! I want to know what you guys think of things, and I love to read comments on my blog…so when I dont get any feedback on a topic, it makes me not want to write anymore.

I’m sorry to open up the blog in a bitchy way…but it just sucks to feel like i’m writing for nothing. I want to write to make people think. and I want to hear what my words make you feel.

So my friend Michelle got married last saturday. =) I’m sure most of you have seen my status updates about her so I’d like to explain whats been going on. After her wedding, when her and Nick got to their hotel, Michelle was complaining of her face, arms, and feet being numb. Then she collapsed. Apparently, she had a stroke caused by a large tumor in her heart. At first, she was unresponsive, thats when I was really freaking out, but as of last night she was about to sit up, nod yes and no when asked a question, and she could squeeze Nick’s hand. Once she’s stable from the stroke, they’re going to do open heart surgery to remove the tumor. The doctors are optimistic that she’ll make a full recovery, but she’s not out of the woods yet, so please continue to pray for her. Its amazing what prayer has done for her.

I am seriously fighting for time to write. I still want to talk about worrying and about what it means to be a Christian. I’ll get around to it today. I promise

2 thoughts on “I promised I’d write more. =)

  1. Alicia, I’ve been reading all of your blogs and they do get me to thinking. Don’t feel like your talking to no one. I just don’t know how to respond sometimes. I will pray for your friend. I hope she continues to get stronger everyday, and I hope when they can do the surgery she gets through it ok. I think a lot about you going to France, and how much I’ll miss your blogs. I hope you have a wonderful day and maybe I’ll get to see you Saturday at Christys’

  2. Hey so you are probably going to think I am a creeper but I am not I promise. I like to check out people’s blogs to see their views on life and junk like that. Anyways I check out your blog on occasion and It does make me think. I just wanted to tell you that some random person is reading what you are writing so you’re not writing for no reason. I have always wanted to write a blog but I am too chicken and I feel like I wouldn’t write anything spectacular. Anyways just saying that more people probably read this than you would think.

Tell me what you think!

