Home » Uncategorized » Spring break is ending

Spring break is ending

and mine was pretty uneventful. I was sick for the first half, and I spent all of my free time in my room in bed.

I feel like theres a LOT i need to say and points I want to make, but I’m not exactly sure how to eloquently say them, so I’m going to number this blog.  keep in mind that different numbers are COMPLETELY different topics. Sorry.

1) I think its a crying shame that Christians are so judgmental of other Christians. We go out into the community and go to the “bad” homes and the “bad” neighborhoods and tell people that its ok that they sin, Jesus will forgive them, and if they repent, everything will be ok. But then the SECOND a christian does something wrong, we dismiss them as a bad person. Why is it so easy for us to accept that a nonchristian sins, but so HARD for us to accept a CHRISTIAN that sins? Just because we’re saved doesn’t mean we’re perfect. So why do we act like thats how we’re supposed to be?

2) I am not used to “taking” my entire life. You know who you are and how DARE YOU say something like that about me. You don’t know who I am, and you don’t know where I come from. I’m sick and freaking tired of being judged for my PARENTS problems. Just because they do drugs doesn’t mean I do, and for your information, I have resented them my entire life for their problems!  I am not used to “taking” everything. I feel like I shouldn’t have to defend myself to you, and I know this is probably falling on deaf ears, but I’ll humor SOMEONE out there i guess. I have had a Job since I was 14 years old. The SECOND i was old enough, I started working so that I could pay for things myself, and so that I didn’t have to TAKE from my parents. I’ve worked at Food city, Tropical Smoothie Cafe, Chuck E. Cheese, Ihop, Mellow Mushroom, The Image, American Eagle, and Promises.  I payed for my own band fees, I buy my own clothes, and I bought my own car. I’m extremely offended that you would say something like that about me. And just so you’re aware, He tells me everything thats said about me during arguments.

3) now i’m so pissed off that I can’t continue to write. I have a lot to update everyone on, so I’ll probably write later.

One thought on “Spring break is ending

  1. Hey girlie!
    I’m not really sure what to say.. but I wanted to comment on it anyways.

    But I definitely feel your emotion. Maybe not about the same problems… but I know what you’re saying.

    Just think, when we get to heaven, we won’t have this kind of drama- We will get to praise God Almighty all the time, and I can’t think of a better way to spend eternity.
    I’ve come to the conclusion that I don’t spend nearly enough time with God…and I need to. I want to give up my entire life to him, but I don’t want to because I’m comfortable with what I can control…. BUt really, what’s it matter! We all die eventually and we don’t take anything with us except our relationship with Christ. So really, that’s where I need to focus my energies I’ve decided.

    Sorry- I need to post this in my own blog.

    Have a great day, Alicia!

Tell me what you think!

