Home » Uncategorized » Things lately

Things lately

things lately have been pretty weird. Confusing almost. I’m in a stage in my life where I’m not exactly sure who I am. I feel like I KNOW exactly who I am, but then I’ll do something or say something and in the back of my mind go, “Where the hell did that come from?…Did I just say that?” I’m struggling to figure out some things, more about myself than anything else…but I feel like I’m learning them through my experiences in the past few weeks. I’m Almost there. Almost.

I’m on spring break right now, and I’m not going to do anything special. I just want to relax and enjoy not having any plans. My calendar is completely blank this week except for church wednesday.  Most of my friends have gone home for the break, and both of my roommates are gone, so I took advantage of the time alone in the apartment to clean. I finished moving my boxes in, cleaned out my car, cleaned my room, and redid my bathroom. everything is washed, folded, vacuumed, and straightened and it feels really nice. Hopefully, I’ll keep it this way. My next goal for the week is the part of the apartment that I share. I want to vacuum the steps, organize the pantry, and most importantly, CLEAN OUT THE FRIDGE! I swear there is more than one thing rotting in there, and when i tried to pick up the 3 week old orange juice, it was stuck to the bottom of the fridge. THIS IS A PROBLEM.

Today, I was hanging out with Jason..

Anyways, we went to the store, then we were headed to blockbuster to get a video. There was a Big Black Tahoe behind us, and as soon as we made our turn into Block Buster, A red car came screeching over the hill, side swipped the tahoe, and spun backwards into a little honda. Jason stopped and I called 911, no one was seriously hurt. It’s just scary to think that if we would have been 20 seconds later, that car would have hit us, not the Tahoe, and I’m sure jason would have been hurt. It just goes to show, that no matter how good of a driver you are, not matter how long its been since your last ticket or accident, you’re NEVER safe in a car! No matter how careful you are, a red car can come screeching over a hill any time.  My mom was right when she told me to “drive like everyone else is crazy and blind”

Theres a pineapple unside down cake in the oven, its rainy and cold outside, and I’m going to curl up with a blanket and a good book.

4 thoughts on “Things lately

  1. Alicia Parker,
    I Love you very much.

    -Alex
    THE END

    P.S. People who may read this…I’m not the Alex she mentions…I’m a girl 🙂

  2. I’ve always found that the best remedy for boy problems is hanging out with girls. So we should have a date sometime this week. Also, as far as boys go, maybe look for a guy who is a bad boy around his friends, but a nice guy when its just the two of you. I know its the chase that is so appealing, but there at least a zillion guys out there who would kill to have you. Don’t lower your standards. And fuck what anyone else thinks, you and Jason are a HUGE part of eachother’s lives. I think its wonderful that you can maintain a relationship that isn’t romantic. More fucking power to you.

    About the wreck, when things like this happen, it only furthers my belief that EVERYTHING happens for a reason. Its silly to get upset because you got stopped at that light, or had to turn around because you forgot something. Probably, its happened so you weren’t Tboned five minutes later. Glad you’re both safe though.

    I’ve never had pineapple upside down cake. I have had pineapple banana pudding though. We should trade recipes.

    I love reading about whats going on in your life, girl. I’m sure its a huge release for you too. Keep em coming!

  3. I agree with Carly! Boys are just… Boys! You’ll find one. And don’t think a nice boy won’t work just give it a shot. If it doesn’t, it’s for a reason.

    You and Jason should keep hanging out. It seems as though you two are really good for each other even as just friends. Those people that think it’s crazy don’t understand important relationships obviously!

    I guess SB was all for cleaning! That’s all I did too and it def felt good. I accomplished something!

    I’m glad you and Jason are both ok!! That’s scary! There was a bad wreck right down from my house yest. It took em about 3 hours to clean up.

    Keep trying to find yourself. It would be pretty boring if we had everything figured out so soon!!

  4. Alicia you are a strong and independent woman. Don’t let anyone bring you down. Stand up for yourself and what you believe in! As for figuring yourself out, well some people never do. I believe you will. Just give it time. I am proud of you and your accomplishments thus far. I am also proud to call you my cousin. All my love…

Tell me what you think!

