Home » Uncategorized » oh geez

oh geez

Why the hell do stores insist on packaging items in these shrink wrapped, melt-sealed plastic containers that take years to open? I bought a good pair of scissors and I was going to open it, and I found that I needed scissors to open my scissors! And then, after fighting with it for fifteen minutes, trying everything from ripping, to stabbing, to BURNING, I realized that there was a pop out section in the back of the package.

Today, I was pulling into walmart, to go buy a few things (including my scissors) and I noticed that the car in from of me had a very low tire. Normally, I wouldn’t say anything, but this woman had kids in her car and I couldn’t bare the thought of her wrecking over that tire! So, I parked beside her and when she got out I simply said, “Ma’am, You’re back driver-side tire is pretty low…You may want to put some air in it so you don’t wreck.” and she turned to me and told me to “mind my own damn business”…Okay, when you’re tire busts, your car flips into a tractor trailer going 75 on the freeway, and you and your car burst into flames, I hope you think of me.

I’m really just not in a good mood tonight. Everyone and everything is getting on my nerves. I should be doing homework right now but really would rather not. I’ve been cleaning my room over and over again for the past 4 days. It NEVER feels clean! Right now, it is though..theres nothing in the floor, everything is organized, bed is made, etc. I just feel like I need to do something else..I finally got around to hanging things, now i need to vacuum. I think once that’s done, it will be much better.

I wold like to take this opportunity to point something out:

By law, if someone gives you a gift, they CANNOT take it back, unless the receiver never accepted it. “A gift, in the law of property, has a very specific meaning. In order for a gift to be legally effective, the grantor must have intended to give the gift to the grantee. The gift must actually be delivered to and accepted by the grantee…A donor may revoke a future gift, however a gift delivered and accepted cannot be revoked.”

that is all. =)

2 thoughts on “oh geez

  1. Dude. I HATE Indian givers. Especially in ex-boyfriends and friends. Just because you hate me now doesn’t mean you get to take back something you gave me when we were together. UGH.

Tell me what you think!

