Home » Uncategorized » I miss it

I miss it

I was unable to perform in a winterguard this season because of family issues…and I really miss it. I’m going to a show today with a friend, and I’m going to get to watch some guards perform..and its going to be hard. I wish so much to be in their place..but you never know how much something means to you until its gone. I mean.. Its hard to do something NONSTOP for almost 7 years and then just up and stop.

Its like spinning in circles over and over with your arms our in the air and then just coming to a halt. Your body stops moving, but your stomach is churning and your head is still dizzy. You try to take that first step,and even though you’re telling yourself to move forward, you still step a little to the side.

My head is still spinning.

Tell me what you think!

